Home   Docs   History   Photo gallery   Poetry and Songs   Tales   Units   Links

NZ Artillery units

New Zealand artillery units tend to be formed for specific purposes, reorganised when the situation changes and disbanded when their objectives have been realised.

More than 30 NZ artillery regiments (and brigades) and over 100 batteries are mentioned in articles throughout this website, along with dozens of cadres, groups, companies, batteries and troops. You can find more information through these links. See the whole list.

Chronological list

Click on part of the timeline to find NZ's artillery of the era.

By region
By name
(A sample from the list.)
Click to View map