New Jersey Women's History



Notable Facts



 Material Objects


 Topical Index






Back to Index



1928   Lillian Ford Feickert (1877-1945), president of the New Jersey Woman Suffrage Association, 1912-1920. 

1947   Mary Norton and the Women of the 80th Congress, 1947. 

1956   Florence Price Dwyer (1902-1976), a campaign flyer illustrating the techniques she used to appeal to voters, 1956.

1965   Mildred Barry Hughes (1902-1995), the first woman elected to the New Jersey Senate, 1965. 

c. 1970s    Helen S. Meyner (1928-1997), Congresswoman from Phillipsburg, meeting constituents, 1970s. 

1972   Ann Rosensweig Klein (1923-1986), ran as a gubernatorial candidate in the Democratic primary in 1972. 

1981   Jane Grey Burgio, 1981, New Jersey's first female secretary of state.  

c. 1982   Millicent Hammond Fenwick (1910-1992), United States Congresswoman, c. 1982. 

    1993   Christine Todd Whitmann (1946-). Campaign flyer, "Christie Whitman’s Blueprint for a Better Education"

Women's Project of New Jersey
Copyright 2002, The Women's Project of New Jersey, Inc.

This page was last updated on 09/21/2006.  Questions or concerns regarding this website? Please contact the web manager.
To view this website correctly, it is recommended you set your screen resolution to 1024 x 768.