Home    History index   Units

Return to Artillery of World War 1

4th NZFA Brigade

Formed in 1916 from the 8th, 10th and 14th Batteries of 18-pounders. Joined in Jan 1917 by the 16th (howitzer) Battery. Broken up in 1917 with 8th, 10th, 14th and 16th Batteries incorporated into the 1st and 3rd Brigades; Headquarters Staff split among the various artillery units.

Shrapnel Corner

Shrapnel Corner, 1916
Photo: Sgt HB Howes